Adversity

Adversity

Adversity shows us what we are made of and that we can do anything, that we put our minds to
We are just like anyone here, just look and see for yourself
We can climb the highest mountains, sail the roughest oceans, write novels, and work into the early hours of the morning.
We cry tears, we laugh with family and friends.
We have found the courage to do things out of the ordinary it comes from within our heart, our soul.
Even when we are hit with Adversity we won’t give up,
We won’t stop trying, and we are here.
We are living our lives to the best of our ability
In away the strokes that we had have made us who we are.
Things may come along and knock us down, but we will always find the strength to get up, brush ourselves off, and move on with our lives
Because that’s who we are
We are fighters
We are Stroke Survivors
Adversity gave us a fighting spirit to come back stronger than anyone ever thought possible and that’s what we done
Poem written by Jennifer May Palmer

Author: happygizzygirl

I am jen, i'm a poet, writer, photographer and author Who in there right mind would have thought that at 62 I would be doing this Writing blogs about who I am.sharing them with the world along with my photos My God, my cat, my camera are a big part of my life. I don't go far with out them. My friends and family inspire and support me to keep trying by pishing my boundaries in so many different levels I love walking everywhere, cooking, writing my blog and sharing with others around the world... Yes I have had a Brain Operation, and Stroke but that is only a bump in the road ,its not all of me I am so many layers but I love who I am in God Being a woman of god makes me happy I am single, independent and free

2 thoughts on “Adversity”

  1. Sorry to you that you have had a stroke Jennifer. I am glad to hear you able to talk about and share with us. Your friend Shelley

Leave a comment